Staff Directory

Leadership

Jeneane Beck, assistant vice president for external relations
319-384-0005
jeneane-beck@uiowa.edu

Ben Hill, interim senior director for marketing communications
319-384-3400
benjamin-hill-1@uiowa.edu

Rick Klatt, interim director-special communication initiatives
319-384-0037
rick-klatt@uiowa.edu

Tom Moore, university spokesperson
319-356-3945
thomas-moore@uiowa.edu

Pam Myers, director of finance and human resources
319-335-0555
pamela-myers@uiowa.edu

Administrative Support

Kelly Huston, office manager
319-384-0040
kelly-huston@uiowa.edu

Debb Thumma—Administrative Assistant
319-384-0019
deborah-thumma@uiowa.edu

Designers

Kim Cooke
319-384-0057
kimberly-cooke@uiowa.edu

Sondra Cue
319-384-0038
sondra-cue@uiowa.edu

Ann Freerks
319-384-0059
ann-freerks@uiowa.edu

Anne Kent
319-384-0056
anne-kent@uiowa.edu

Photographers

Tim Schoon
319-384-0053
tim-schoon@uiowa.edu

Justin Torner
319-384-3540
justin-torner@uiowa.edu

Iowa Now

Christopher Clair—Iowa Now
319-384-0900
christopher-clair@uiowa.edu

Sara Epstein Moninger—Iowa Now Alumni Edition, Parent Times
319-384-0045
sara-moninger@uiowa.edu

Writers

Anne Bassett—Media Relations Manager
students and administration
319-384-0070
anne-bassett@uiowa.edu

Jeneane Beck, administration
319-384-0005
jeneane-beck@uiowa.edu

Tricia Brown—Director of Communication
319-384-0009
tricia-brown@uiowa.edu

Hayley Bruce—law, politics, and public affairs
319-384-0072
hayley-bruce@uiowa.edu

Richard Lewis—natural sciences and the environment
319-384-0012
richard-c-lewis@uiowa.edu

Cristóbal McKinney—internal communications
319-384-0044
cristobal-mckinney@uiowa.edu

Mikael Mulugeta—Arts and Humanities
319-384-0052
mikael-mulugeta@uiowa.edu

Tom Snee—business and economic development
319-384-0010
tom-snee@uiowa.edu

Andrea Zeek—engineering, technology and education
319-384-0060
andrea-zeek@uiowa.edu

 

Web development

Josh Kaine
319-384-0002
joshua-kaine@uiowa.edu

IT and network support

Brian Gilbert
319-335-6375
brian-gilbert@uiowa.edu

Social Media

Michael Benning, social media director
319-384-0018
michael-benning@uiowa.edu

Quentin Misiag, social media coordinator
319-384-0046
quentin-misiag@uiowa.edu

Videographers

Clarity Guerra
319-335-5741
clarity-guerra@uiowa.edu

Matt Jansen
319-384-4173
matthew-jansen@uiowa.edu

Kevin Kelley
319-335-2645
kevin-kelley@uiowa.edu

Kirk Murray
319-384-4172
kirk-murray@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Tomlonovic
319-335-2787
nicholas-tomlonovic@uiowa.edu